Bulk Uploads: Incorrect Time Format

What is the correct format for time entry. I used hh:mm:ss and it is incorrect.

That depends on what you have set on your forms.

Also, be sure there are not any spaces or hidden chars (from copying/pasting from Word or similar)

Thank you for your response. I don’t change the time format, it is the default Hours:Minutes:Seconds. No space or hidden char as I know of, because I just reuploaded the CSV using bulk editing feature.

Works for us. If you tell us your project name we can double check

This is our project name: https://five.epicollect.net/project/ipb-ubs-kuantitatif-d. The time entry question is the third from the back. Thank you

All is good for us again.
You might send us the failing rows .csv file by email (five.epicollect.net@gmail.com) so we could try with that file.

It is OK now, strange. Anyway, thank you for your assistance.

1 Like

Hello, complete novice here, I seem to have the same problem. After chasing out other silly mistakes, I’m left with this issue. My date format is set in ‘forms’ to HH:MM:SS(24hr) and I’m converting the time in excel to seemingly the same format, exporting as a csv then trying the upload. Put in a time zone answer, no change. Added varying numbers of decimal places after the seconds, no different. Etc.

Please paste here a sample of the data you are trying to upload along with your project name so we can try it on our side. You could send us a csv file at five.epicollect.net@gmail.com as well.

Be aware Excel might add some hidden chars for formatting, that could be the issue